Since 1986, LHC has been the critical force in developing a foundation of community leaders who serve on a wide array of nonprofit boards and organizations. Corporate sponsorships help support LHC’s innovative programs that develop knowledgeable and skilled leaders, who are dedicated to making a difference in our community.

The LHC network includes the most active business and community leaders in Howard County who are invested in building a strong and vibrant community.  As a result, many businesses recognize the value of supporting LHC and aligning themselves with our mission. Learn more about becoming a sponsor and the associated benefits.

We appreciate the generosity of the following sponsors who make our mission possible.

Special Thanks to LHC’s FY23 Sponsors

Title Sponsor

Partner Level




In-Kind Sponsors

Friend ~ Non-Profit


Leadership 500


Wendy Baird, LP ’15
Anika Baty-Mills, LP ’21
Mae Beale, LP ’20
Jackie Breeden, LP ’18
Anne Brinker, LP ’14
Karen Cherry, LP ’15
Phillip Dodge, LP ’20
Brenda Doles, LP ’20
Michael Down, LP ’22
Trala Downer, LP ’20
Shaun Eddy, LP ’04
Chris Frink, LP ’19
Lori Fuchs, LP ’02
Bruce Fulton, LP ’21
Ellen Flynn Giles, LP ’15
Cyndi Gula, LP ’16
Seema Agarwal Harding, LP ’22
Karol Hess, LP ’22
Nikki Highsmith-Vernick, LP ’14
Bethany Hooper, LP ’11
Stacie Hunt, LP ’02
Rafiu Ighile, LP ’12
John Isaac, LP ’92
David Koonce, LP ’18
Caryn Lasser, LP ’17
Marcy Leonard, LP ’19
Eileen Levitt, LP ’03
Tracy Locke-Kitt, LP ’18
Donald Manekin, LP ’90
Jonathan May, LP ’02
Sheryl May, LP ’22
Tom Munns, LP ’12
Terry Owens, LP ’15
Susan Padgett, LP ’16
Kimberly Prescott, LP ’18
Adam Rickey, LP ’20
Chris Riismandel, LP ’17
Dr. Cindy Sandler, LP ’19
Sue Ann Shafley, LP ’15
Karen Trendler, LP ’12
Arti Varanasi, LP ’21
Minah Woo, LP ’20
David Woodruff, LP ’20

*An Anonymous Donor

Thank you to all of our event sponsors and attendees who made LHC’s recent “A Night of Illuminating Leadership – Honoring the 20-year legacy of Stacie Hunt” a tremendous success. For a complete listing of our event sponsors, please click here.